You are here : Home ]


DIMO Agri Partnered with Bank Of Ceylon

December 3, 2016

DIMO Agri Partnered with Bank Of Ceylon (BOC) to promote the Mahindra tractor range, at a ceremony held at BOC Head Office yesterday. The MoU was signed between Mr. Gahanath Pandithage and Mr. C. Amarasinghe (DGM – BOC).

Mr. Channa Weerawardane,  Mr. H.S. Jayawrdena (AGM-BOC), Mr.Gihan Fernando, Mr. Saji Varghese ( Senior Manager-Mahindra and Mahindra), Mr. Ranjith Fernando-Senior Manager Leasing-BOC), Amal Thilakarathne, Danushka De Zoysa and Hemantha Bandara were also present at this event.

DIMO Agri Partnered with Alliance Finance Company PLC

September 17, 2016

DIMO Agri Partnered with Alliance Finance company PLC to promote the Mahindra tractor range. The MoU was signed at DIMO 800 between Mr Gahanath Pandithage and Mr Romani de Silva (Managing Director – Alliance Finance Company PLC). Mr. Channa Weerawardena, Mr. Emmanuel Muttupulle (Chief Operating Officer – Alliance Finance Company PLC), Mr Gihan Fernando, Mr Manoj Siriwardena (Senior Manager–Alliance Finance Company PLC), Mr. Sanjeewa Kumara, Mr Athula Bandara, Mr Danushka Dezoysa , Mr Ajith Kotapola, Mr. Chandra Bandara and Ms Niluka Deiyagala were also present at this event.


One hundred and fourteen units of agri machinery delivered to Thalawakele farmers

July 28, 2016

DIMO Agri Machinery Department, in collaboration with Thalawakele Divineguma Community Bank distributed a range of machinery to selected farmers in Thalawakele area recently in order to uplift their farming.  A total of 114 machinery were distributed which include 15 units of Garuda micro weeders, 15 units of grass cutters, 58 units of power sprays, 20 units of water pumps and 6 units of chainsaws. Parallel to that, school stationary items were also donated and distributed among twenty families from Divineguma beneficiary families. Minister of Plantation Industries – Hon Navin Dissanayake, Mr.Danansuriya  (Assistant Divisional Secretary – Nuwara-Eliya), Mr. R. Raja Ram (Member of Pradeshiyasaba), Mr. Sridaran (Member of Pradeshiyasaba), Mr. Daya Dharmasiri (Coordinating Secretary – Plantation Ministry), Hiran Peris (Parliament secretary to Minister) and Mr.Weerakoon (Manager Headquarters  Divinaguma Community Bank Thalawakele) graced the occasion. Mr Gihan Fernando, Mr Amal Thilakarathne, Mr Hemantha Bandara, Mr Chandra Bandara, Mr Ajith Kotapola , Mr Rajitha Dharmasena from DIMO Agri Machinery Department togter with Divineguma Community Bank officers hosted the event.