MercedesTrophy 2014

Tuesday, June 24th, 2014

Sri Lanka’s most exclusive and prestigious golf tournament – MercedesTrophy Sri Lanka Country Finals 2014, took place at the Nuwara Eliya Golf Club on 21st June 2014. This tournament was organized by Diesel & Motor Engineering PLC (DIMO) for the 24th occasion and participation was exclusively for Mercedes-Benz, Jeep and Chrysler owners. The complete list of winners is as follows: A Division (Handicap Group 00-12) Winner – Maj. Gen Srinath Rajapakse, 1st Runner up – Mr Amal Cabraal, 2nd Runner up – Mr Kamalesh Johnpillai. B Division (Handicap Group 13-20) Winner- Mr Caesar Fernando, 1st Runner up – Mr Nimal Perera, 2nd Runner up – Mr Warinda Madanayake. C Division (Handicap Group 21- 24) Winner- Mr Jagatheeswaran, 1st Runner up – Mr Anil Amarasuriya. 2nd Runner up – Dr Lolitha Samarawickrema. Ladies Group – Winner – Mrs Selvaratnam, 1st Runner up – Mrs Shyama Perera.

Dimo Logo