DIMO Wins Big at the DIMO-Hayleys Chairmen’s Trophy

Wednesday, August 31st, 2016

DIMO claimed a comfortable win against Hayleys in their annual cricket encounter played at Colts Grounds on 28th August.

The match was played for the DIMO-Hayleys Chairmen’s Trophy.

Hayleys batted first and got all out for 149 in 35.4 overs. Aravinda Premaratne (DIMO) got 3 wickets in 28 runs. DIMO reached 150 for just 2 wickets in 27.2 Overs. (Lakkana Jayasekara – 80, Jason Perera – 39) DIMO thus won the match by 8 wickets. Lakkana Jayasekara was awarded the best batsman and the man of the match, while Aravinda Premaratne was awarded the best bowler. Ramesh Mendis was picked as the best fielder. The DIMO Team was led by Matheesha Perera.

Dimo Logo