You are here : Home ]



August 31, 2016

From humble beginnings in 1996, DIMO Siyambalape has evolved today to be one of the best commercial vehicle workshops in the automobile industry.

To mark its 20th year anniversary celebrations,  a series of new additions and improvements were carried out at its workshop. Among the new additions were,

  1. A brand new state-of-the-art diesel injector pump and test bench fully equipped with high quality precision testing capabilities
  2. All new lathe machine capable of processing high quality lathe work in-house
  3. Power tools and safety equipment to reduce fatigue and improve productivity, efficiency and safety
  4. Fully equipped Gymnasium

Also to co-inside with the 20th year anniversary, a Kaizen programme was conducted by TATA Motors accredited Kaizen, team two weeks prior to the event with the view of reducing waste and improving productivity.

Now, Siyambalape is a TML accredited 5S and Kaizen facility. Siyambalape office premises and canteen too were given a facelift improving employee and customer experience. A fridge and Osram CFL bulbs were distributed to Udupila Elders home on the occasion. Recognition and reward for TechFest countrywide 2016 award winners also took place at the event.

Mr. Ranjith Pandithage, Mr. Gahanath Pandithage, Directors and GMC of DIMO along with Mr. Ganesh Shetty, Mr. Anshuman Samantha and TML Management and representatives, Customers and DIMO Tribe members participated at the event.

DIMO Wins Big at the DIMO-Hayleys Chairmen’s Trophy

DIMO claimed a comfortable win against Hayleys in their annual cricket encounter played at Colts Grounds on 28th August.

The match was played for the DIMO-Hayleys Chairmen’s Trophy.

Hayleys batted first and got all out for 149 in 35.4 overs. Aravinda Premaratne (DIMO) got 3 wickets in 28 runs. DIMO reached 150 for just 2 wickets in 27.2 Overs. (Lakkana Jayasekara – 80, Jason Perera – 39) DIMO thus won the match by 8 wickets. Lakkana Jayasekara was awarded the best batsman and the man of the match, while Aravinda Premaratne was awarded the best bowler. Ramesh Mendis was picked as the best fielder. The DIMO Team was led by Matheesha Perera.

Construct Exhibition 2016

August 29, 2016

The Construct Exhibition, organized annually since 2001 by the National Construction Association of Sri Lanka (NCASL) was held from 26th – 28th August 2016 for the 16th consecutive year at BMICH.

DIMO took part in the exhibition with the Construction Machinery, Tyre and Power Tools Departments.