You are here : Home ]


Winners of the 25th MercedesTrophy Sri Lanka Country Finals

May 29, 2015

The complete list of winners Winners of the MercedesTrophy Sri Lanka Country Finals 2015.

  • Division A (Handicap Group 0-12) Winner – Maj. Gen Srinath Rajapakse, 1st Runner up – Mr Thusith Wijesinghe and 2nd Runner up – Mr Kamalesh Johnpillai.
  • Division B (Handicap Group 13-20) Winner- Dr Rohitha Silva, 1st Runner up – Mr Rohan Fernandez and 2nd  Runner up Mr Ivor Maharoof.
  • Division C (Handicap Group 21- 24) Winner- HE Chang Won Sam, 1st Runner up – Mr Chandima Rodrigo and 2nd Runner up –Mr Iftikar Ahamed.
  • Ladies Group – Winner – Ms Petra Morhard, 1st Runner up – Ms Suwen Selvaratnam and 2nd Runner up – Ms Usha De Silva.

Golf winners


From left to right:

Mr Gahanath Pandithage, HE Chang Won Sam, Ms Suwen Selvaratnam, Ms Petra Morhard, Mr Thusith Wijesinghe, Maj. Gen Srinath Rajapakse, Mr Ranjith Pandithage,  Kenny Ng, Dr Rohitha Silva, Mr Chandima Rodrigo, Ms Usha De Silva, Mr Kamalesh Johnpillai.

Not in the picture: Mr Rohan Fernandez, Mr Ivor Maharoof, Iftikar Ahamed

Re-Opening of the New Passenger Car Service Reception

The TATA Passenger Car Service Department opened its new Passenger Car Service Reception at the DIMO Head Office premises on 28th of May 2015. The occasion was graced by Mr Gahanath Pandithage, Mr Sarath Algama, Mr Channa Weerawardane, Mr Nishantha Mudannayake, Mr Mahesh Karunaratne, Mr Navin Seneviratne, Mr Rakhita Gunasekera and Mr Ananda Mapalagama. Members of the Passenger Car Service Team and other Tribe members participated at the event.

DIMO-TATA Vehicles Promotion in Nuwaraeliya

May 28, 2015

DIMO Kandy Branch conducted a mega campaign which was held at Nuwaraeliya town from 22nd to 24th May 2015, during the Mercedes-Benz Golf Tournament. TATA Commercial Vehicles and TATA Passenger Vehicles were displayed at this campaign. Furthermore TATA Genuine Spare Parts and Service counters were also placed at the location. A roadshow was conducted with the TATA Commercial vehicles and Passenger vehicles and a street drama team was used to attract the crowd and to promote the TATA vehicles. A vehicle handing over was conducted by Mr Ranjith Pandithage, Mr Gahanath Pandithage, Mr Nalinda Kurukulasooriya, Mr Anura Wijesinghe and Mr Uditha Yapabandara to their proud owners. Mr Deeptha Kumara, Mr Sasanka Wickramasingha, Mr Ajith Kumara, Mr Ravi Sampath and the team members of Kandy Sales, Service and Spare Parts departments participated at this promotion.