You are here : Home ]


OSRAM Millionaire

June 30, 2014

Osram Millionaire audio track

osram millionaire large newspage 30062014

MercedesTrophy 2014

June 24, 2014

Sri Lanka’s most exclusive and prestigious golf tournament – MercedesTrophy Sri Lanka Country Finals 2014, took place at the Nuwara Eliya Golf Club on 21st June 2014. This tournament was organized by Diesel & Motor Engineering PLC (DIMO) for the 24th occasion and participation was exclusively for Mercedes-Benz, Jeep and Chrysler owners. The complete list of winners is as follows: A Division (Handicap Group 00-12) Winner – Maj. Gen Srinath Rajapakse, 1st Runner up – Mr Amal Cabraal, 2nd Runner up – Mr Kamalesh Johnpillai. B Division (Handicap Group 13-20) Winner- Mr Caesar Fernando, 1st Runner up – Mr Nimal Perera, 2nd Runner up – Mr Warinda Madanayake. C Division (Handicap Group 21- 24) Winner- Mr Jagatheeswaran, 1st Runner up – Mr Anil Amarasuriya. 2nd Runner up – Dr Lolitha Samarawickrema. Ladies Group – Winner – Mrs Selvaratnam, 1st Runner up – Mrs Shyama Perera.

DIMO – TATA Vehicle Promotion in Nuwara Eliya

Along with the Mercedes-Benz Golf Tournament, DIMO Kandy Branch conducted a mega campaign which was held at Nuwara Eliya town from 20th to 22nd June 2014. TATA Commercial Vehicles, TATA Passenger Vehicles were displayed at Nuwara Eliya town. Furthermore Spare Parts and Service counters were at the location. A roadshow was conducted with the TATA Commercial vehicles and Passenger vehicles and a street drama team was used to attract the crowd and to promote the TATA vehicles. A vehicle handing over was conducted by Mr Ranjith Pandithage, Mr Gahanath Pandithage and Mr Vijitha Bandara to its proud owners.

Mr Anura Wijesinghe, Mr Uditha Yapabandara, Mr Deeptha Kumara, Mr Sasanka Wickramasingha and the team members of Kandy Sales, Service and Spare Parts departments participated at this promotion.